To play this game, please, download the latest Flash player!

Get Adobe Flash player


= Directions

Z = A X = B

 enter ↵  = Start

  space   = Select

F8 = Load state

F5 = Save state

Only while game is active!


EarthBound Beginnings (マザー Mazā or Mother) previously known as EarthBound Zero and Mother 1, is the first installment in the Mother series. It was developed by Ape Inc., Nintendo Tokyo R&D Products and Pax Softnica; it was published by Nintendo for the Famicom (NES) on July 27, 1989 in Japan as Mother.


EarthBound Beginnings tells the story of Ninten, a 12-year-old boy from Podunk, who journeys around America using his psychic powers to collect eight melodies in order to save the planet from an evil race of mind-controlling aliens. Along the way he is joined by four friends; a brilliant-minded young boy tormented at his school for being a weakling, a PSI-powered girl whose mother mysteriously went missing, a gang leader whose parents were murdered, and a young but powerful tomboy girl who he rescues from a cemetery. They meet many unusual characters and visit strange settings before ultimately confronting the leader of the aliens, Giegue.

You may also be interested to play with